Shakti Trekking & Expeditions since 1992
Govt Licence No: 585/058 and 215/049
Call Our Travel Experts 24/7

+977-9851026424 (Viber Whatsapp WeChat)
   +977-1-4428552

Guest Reviews

Your arrangements regarding our recent trip to Kathmandu and Pokhara were excellent & very enjoyable by me & my wife. Every aspect of the booking for air travel, ground transportation & hotel reservation were perfect. Hotel accomonadtion in Kathmandu and Pokhara also super. We felt very comfortable. Overall we are satisfied with the service. I highly recommend you & your  travel agency to my friends in India as well as in the Canada. Thanks once again for your excellent service. We will definitely be back and would like to Mr. Narendra as guide and Mr Mama as a driver.

Mr Natvalla Gandhi Mrs Ramilaben Gandhi Canada Nepal visit Feb 2017

Thank you Suresh and my trekking guide for making my trekking  more pleasant and fulfilling than I expected. My guide has great knowledge of each local area i visited and his excellent english made communicating easy, The trek was beautiful i had a great experience.Suresh and his team at Shakti Travels & Trekking organised everything for me in advance and the whole trip went very smoothly. I would highly recommend this company to anyone planning a trekking trip in Nepal.

Mr Milton Luna Argentina Short Trekking from Pokhara Dec 2016

We went with Shakti Travels and Tours for 2 days tour around Kathmandu valley. Our guide was KC, he was very competent and nice. Everything was organized very well. KC has very broad knowledge on history, customs and current situation in Nepal and region. We have seen many very interesting places. We really enjoy this tour and KC as our guide.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293890-d7716191-r448233409-Shakti_Travels_and_Tours-Kathmandu_Kathmandu_Valley_Bagmati_Zone_Central_Region.html#

Mr Bartosz Daniel & Ms Joanna Washilwska Poland Visited November 2016

 

It was a pleasure to visit Nepal with Shakti Travels and Tours. The guides in Kathmandu and Pokhara were very well versed in history and spoke fluent English. The arrangements for travelling and stay were perfectWe flew to Pokhara and spent 2 nights in Shangrilla Vaillare Resort and done paragliding.We liked Pokhara very much.We promise to come back again with families and friends for our next holiday as soon as possible.

 Dr Morthy Radhakrishna & Dr Anil Pillai USA Nepal visit Nov 2016

On behalf of my family I must thank you most sincerely for treating us cordially and showing us Nepal and guiding all the way throughout our stay in Kathmandu and Pokhara. The trip as a whole was good. We enjoyed all the places we went to. We especially loved Pokhara  and hope to visit it again one day. Thank you for planning and putting Kathmandu and Pokhara program together. It was a good experience overall. I'd consider engaging your company should I travel to Nepal  again.

 

Mr Ravinder Kumar G,Mrs Rekha G and Mrs Shikha India Nepal visit August 2016

Me and my family just spent a few days in Nepal on the way to Tibet.The journey to Nepal was fantastic.The driver was very safe and our guide Mr Narendra was very experienced and knowledgeable. Mr Suresh was always available and helpful. He was quite flexible as we made some necessary plan changes. I definitely recommend Shakti Travels and Tours to any group wishing to travel in Nepal and Tibet Thank you Suresh for Wonderful tours we had very good time with you.We would certainly use your service again. Thanks!

Mr Munir Mahammad,Mrs Amira K,Ms Mabel K and Mr Jibran Fazal USA Nepal Tibet visit July 2016

Many thanks for all the arrangements.We had a wonderful time in Kathmandu,Chitwan and Pokhara.Hotel Art Thamel centrally located were very good.Hotel Landmark Forest resort in Chitwan was very good and we had a wonderful stay there. Hotel Landmark in Pokhara was good and we liked the food very much.The vehicle were very good airconditined and the drivers were very friendly and soft spoken.We always felt safe with him.Our guide Mr Narendra in Kathmandu was really good, knowlegeble.Our guide Mr Krishna in Pokhara was very helpful and was happy to answer all our questions.We were happy with utmost satisfaction we will make more tours through this company in future and recommend to our friends and relatives. Once again thanking you for all your help.

Mr Naresh Raja,Mrs Jayashree R,Mr Rajeshwar R,Mr Lalit Ribdiyah and Mr Rajiv N USA Nepal visit June 2016

Our tour to Nepal and Bhutan with Shakti Travels and Tours was awesome. We want to thank you for everything that you have done.Bhutan is really beautiful.Magnificent views, interesting culture and above all very nice people.Our guide Mr Yeshey,driver,car,hotels very good with all modern amenities.The hotels provided with finest accommodation,very goodfood and services. In our Nepal trip all arrangements were made well in advance and all worked out very well. We liked Hotel Yak and Yeti which is centrally located and great food inside the Sunrise Café.Mr Surendra our guide in Kathmandu was very well experienced and knowlegdeble. It was a great way to see Bhutan for the first time. The value of this trip was amazing!!! Thank you Shakti Travels and Tours for making our first trip to Nepal and Bhutan an absolutely memorable one!

Mr J ward and Ms S Ward USA Nepal Bhutan Tour May/June 2016

I would like to thank you all for your warm welcome and good service.I am very satisfied with your service.I had a great time in Bhutan Nepal and Tibet. Thank you once again for the wonderful time. Bhutan is beautiful country with unique culture and kind people. I  had completed 6 days trip in Bhutan. All hotels were clean and nicely located in natural scenery and the customer service was excellent. All hotels had hot showers in private bathrooms and the rooms and food was excellent.In Kathmandu I stayed at the Hotel Yak and Yeti.This is  a nice hotel with beautiful garden and centrally located. Kathmandu tour program was organised. My guide Mr Surendra was very skillful and knowledgeable.Then I flew to Lhasa,Tibet where I  spend 7 days there.My guide in Tibet Mr Zhan Due was friendly,knowledgeable and helpful.He answered all questions about Buddhism and the history of the places i visited. The monasteries, the scenaries,people and the the lakes all breathtaking.Very professional services, excellent management. Thank you all to make my tour success.

Katherine T  USA Nepal Tibet Bhutan Tour May 2016

It was a great experience to visit Nepal including Kathmandu,Pokhara,Nagarkot and Lumbini Birth place of Lord Buddha.We stayed 19 nights at the heritage hotel Shankar. The room we had was very good and clean,The gardens with swimming pool are great.Very friendly and helpful staff and breakfast is very good and verities to choose.Hotel Country Villa in Nagarkot is very good with awesome view.Waterfront resort in Pokhara is best located infront of Fewa lake.Very nice room with balcony and service was excellent. Great place to relax.Our driver and Vehicle arrangement was excellent. We sincerely thank you very much for such a wonderful trip. I will highly recommend Shakti Travels Nepal for my friends and relatives who plan to visit Nepal in the future.

Ms Pamela Beatrice,Ms Pamela Messervy and Mr G Maskill New Zealand Nepal visit May 2016

We are very pleased to have you with us and sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay in Nepal.We would appreciate your comments,which will enable us to improve our sevices.

01. Hotel Yellow Pagoda,Kathmandu                                          Excellent

02. Kathmandu Sightseeing Tour                                                Excellent

03. Kathmandu Tour Guide Mr Narendra KC                                Excellent

04. Last Resort Bungy Jump and Rafting                                   Excellent

05. Hotel Asia Pokhara                                                              Excellent

07. Jomsom Muktinath Tour                                                      Good

08. Hotel Majesty Jomsom                                                       Good

09. Hotel View Point Nagarkot                                                   Excellent

10. Driver and Vehicle Mr Raju                                                   Excellent

11. Shakti Travels Staff                                                             Excellent       

Shakti Travels has been amazing. Extremely well organissed .Just being two girls,safty has been a concern,but there has been no issues, and we have never felt alone.Thanks to Suresh ji for taking care of us so well. Mr Narendra is very friendly and gave us valuable infomation.Lastly to Raju,who has been so good to us. We look forward to coming back again in October this year for Annapurna Base camp Trekking and Chitwan wildlife tour with our college friends.

Names : Tushita P and Ananya B M Banglore India Nepal visit April 2016

 

We just got back from.Bardia National Park.We enjoyed every moment and  we would like to give special thanks for Mr Khadga Jee owner of Bardia Jungle Cottage.The service is great and the staffs are helpful and attentive. Our nature guide was very knowledgable who explained us lot about the animals and the forest. We booked 3 nights 4 days package tour and everything was arranged properly like elephant safari,tharu cultural program..sunset view,elephant breeding center & Jungle walk. Grounds and gardens were beautifully maintained and rooms clean. Overall it was a grand experience.I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Ms Anke B and Mr Gino B Germany March 2016

We are very happy to have visited Sikkim and Darjeeling a second time. Our guide and driver were both excellent, and this makes so much difference in one's enjoyment of a trip. The roads were unbelievably rough , and dangerous at times, but the driver had our utmost confidence the whole time.  We continually enjoyed the spectacular views opening up in all directions.  The highlight of our trip this time was the journey to Lachung and the Yarlang Valley. It was an experience we will not forget.

The itinerary worked very well for us, and we were very happy with the places where we stayed. We loved meeting up with some of the friends we had made two years ago. Of course we made new friends too, and both of us would go back again, if we ever got the chance!!

The Hotel in Kolkata was very satisfactory, and saved us having a long journey to and from the airport.

Ms P Rowe & Mr Wooten C ferris Sikkim Darjeeling Kalingpong & Kolkotta India visit 01 Nov to 21 Nov 2015

We thank you very much for organizing Ghorepani Poon Hill Trekking ex Pokhara.The trek was great with a very good knowledgeable guide. Everything was well organized, we had good food, good beds and nice polite porter. Thank you and your whole crew for taking such good care of us.  I would not hesitate to use the company again or recommended it to friends and family.

Mr Woshil S England & Ms Camille P Bourne France Ghorepani Poon Hill Short Trekking Nov 2015

Dear Suresh,We had a wonderful trip to Nepal with my friend.We visited Kathmandu,Nagarkot and Pokhara.Pokhara is very beautiful and the people kind and welcoming.Hotels in Pokhara and Nagarkot was very good.Driver The guide in Kathmandu and Pokhara were very helpful and knowledgeable.We had a very nice time here in Nepal.Thank you all of you.

Peter Riedrich and Claudia Herzog Germany Nepal visit Oct 2015

Dear Suresh,Just to say a BIG thank you for all your help with the Nepal and Bhutan group.Group very much enjoyed their stay in Kathmandu and Bhutan. our guides in Kathmandu and Bhutan was very reliable and helped with the sightseeing tours and very helpful.Our group  very satisfied with your service and will recommend to my friends for sure. Wishing you all the best and success in your business.Look forwrad to seeing you in 2016.  

Rose Z Flemming Team Leader Oxford Group Oct 2015

I spent 4 days in Kathamndu Nepal last in August 2015. I had fantastic time in kathmandu & Nagarkot  and I am very grateful to the team from Shakti Travels & Tours.I am very thankful to my tour guide and my driver. Hotel Yak and Yeti is great hotel and centrally located. I am happy and will make more tours through this company in future and recommend to our friends and relatives.

Ms Rachel T USA Nepal visit Aug 2015

We would like to thank you and our tour guide Mr Surendra for organising our sightseeing tour in Kathmandu and Nagarkot. Our driver was excellent. Everything was perfect: a very efficiently planned schedule, an itinerary perfectly adapted to what weI wanted to see, a nice SUV.We were happy with utmost satisfaction we will make more tours through this company in future and recommend to our friends and relatives.

Mr B Huxtable and Mr S Knight Australia – Kathmandu Nagarkot tour July 2015

Dear Suresh, we had a wonderful short trekking to Annapurna region.Our guide Mr Chrish was very reliable and helped with the meals and  accommodation. We also found him fun and a good companion for the journey. We would also like to express our gratitude to Shakti Travels and Treks for organizing our trip. Thanks again for a lovely trip  and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Mr David Trujill Columbia and Miki Ande Japan Annapurna Poon Hill Trekking July 2015

Our Poon Hill short trekking in Appapurna region with Shakti Travels and Trekking been wonderful.The team of Shakti were a pleasure to travel with, while seeing all the amazing sights in the Annapurna region.I highly recommended to this company seeing their professional services of each and everything what travellers needed. Food was arranged to our diet preference. Our guide's knowledge and language skills, flexibility and readiness to accommodate any request. Whole trekking was designed just for us and everything was well organized and perfectly secured. We strongly recommend Shakti Travels and Trekking company for any customers’ wishes to discover the unique experience of Nepal.

Ms Tanya H and Melissa Kate Australian Annapurna Poon Hill short Trekking June 2015

Dear Suresh, this is an excellent trekking, providing a wonderful view of Annapurna mountain and beautiful scenery. Our trekking Guide Krishna was really great. He did a professional job and we had a lot of fun with him. Our trek was made a whole lot easier due to their professionalism. Everything was well organized, we had good food, good beds, and the sleeping bags were really useful.Thank you  andyour team for an excellent trip.

Ms S Steward & Ms E Hayford USA  Annapurna Australian Camp Trekking from Pokhara  March 2015

Dear Suresh,It was very enjoyable & rewarding time in Nepal. Just wanted to thank you for making it possible. Hotels in Kathmandu,Pokhara and Chitwan were very good and all program were on time. Our tour German tour guide Mr Mani and trekking guide Mr krish was helpful and gave us correct guidance. Overall it was perfect and we had a great time. Thank you for the wonderful professional services rendered to us. Hope to use your services again in the near future.

Ms Christine D,Jorg N,Katharina D & Daniel Berthold Germany

Nepal Tour,trekking,rafting and wildlife tour March 2015

Having travelled to nearly 65 countries, the visit to Kathmandu, Chitwan Forrest and Pokhra has proved to be one of the most exciting, leaning, discovering and spiritually elevating experiences of our life. The meticulous planning and execution of the 12-day itinerary, carried out by Suresh Nakarmi, made for a very satisfying trip where the drivers were reliable and experts, the hotels chosen were scenic and highly desirable, the restaurants suggested were world-class, rafting down the Seti river was the ultimate experience, flight of the Everest was breathtaking, and the sightseeing was incredible. Visiting the Royal Darbars of Basantpur, Bhaktpur and Patan reminded us of the grandeur of the Himalayn Kingdoms. We will return to Nepal and leave everything to Shakti Travels to enrich our life as travelers and pilgrims. Devendra and Shanta Mishra, Calabasas, California

Mr Devendra Mishra & Mrs Shanta Mishra California USA Nepal Visit April 2015

Tripadvisor link - http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g293890-d7716191-Reviews-Shakti_Travels_and_Tours-Kathmandu_Kathmandu_Valley_Bagmati_Zone_Central_Region.html

Dear Suresh,Goeie morgen , Namaste, Thank you for your mail.We arrived without any problems in Brussels after a long but safe journey (4 movies and 3 lunches :-).We did enjoy our trip to Nepal and we already started to promote Shakti travel to our friends.Since our arrival back in Belgium i have been competly occupied by our four grandchildren, that is why i still did not have time enough to write any comment on Tripadvisor.Next week i hope to have some more free time to do this, any way i will inform you when the comment is posted.Please say hello to Jogindra and hope to hear from you again.Next year Dirk would like to go to Peru, but perhaps in 2017 we might want to  come  back to Katmandu, Bhutan and Thibet, of course with shakti travel.

 Enjoy your day.and many greetings
 
Marie Josee and D Lambrecht Belgium Nepal visit March 2015

Excellent arrangement and 4WD Jeep for overland tour to Upper Mustang.The guide had a very good knowledge of different costumes and cultures and was also very responsible.The food was great.It's a path of discovery of culture of breathtaking scenery, friendly heart-warming people. We have already recommended you to friends and would do so again, and again! Many thanks to you all.

John Pott and Susan Pott UK, Upper Mustang 4WD Adventure Tour Oct/Nov 2014

Dear Suresh thank you so much.We have truly enjoyed each day of our trip to Nepal,Tibet and Bhutan.All the cities are amazingly interesting, the view of mountains,landscapes and the people kind and awesome.There are very good and kind professionals at your company.Our trip to Nepal,Tibet,China and Bhutan tour went very well and thanks for your professional service, the guides in Nepal,Tibet and Bhutan were extremely helpful and knowledgeable, your tour program also worked well and over all we have a fantastic holiday.All best wishes and you know we will recommend you to all our friends.

Mr L Janss, Ms A Spicer,Mr J Neulight,Ms M Rubin,Mr R Sager,Mr F Kramer,Ms M Watkins,Ms A Rubin and Ms C Piazza – USA - Nepal Tibet Bhutan Tour Oct 2014

We are very happy with Shakti Travels and Tours for their service and good care.They ensured our trip went smooth and as planned.Mr Suresh and am made us feel great hospitality,prompt service going out of the way to make surew the vaccation is as enjoyable as possible.Thank you very much.

Mr Prem Prakash Patel,Mrs Monika Patel,Rantaji Bhai Patel,Meenaben Patel,Kirtan Patel,Mansi Patel  

Annapurna Circuit trekking trip was very beautiful.We would like to thank you for the excellent organization and your care for every detail. Everything was very well organized. We really enjoyed it enormously and cherish our memories of this trip.We had good food, good beds, and the sleeping bags.Thank you again for a wonderful trip and hopefully will see you next year for another trek.

Katharina N and Hanna D Germany Annapurna Base Camp Trekking Oct 2014

The service was absolutely fantastic - everything worked like clockwork and Mr Babu Ram our tour guide deserve extra special praise since he went out of her way to give us personal attention.Please accept our warmest thanks for making this a very special trip for us.The organisation of the visit to the Boudhanath was fantatastic.

We wanted to thank you very sincerly for your very good and truly efficient organisation which has definitely contributed to the perfect smoothness of this trip. Everything was perfect: a very efficiently planned schedule.

Team Leader Mr C Rambles on behalf of Oxford and Cambridge University group of 20 Person UK - Nepal,Sikkim and Bhutan tour Oct 2014

Thank you very much for organising a wonderful trip to Annapurna Circuit trek.I had a great time and everything was organized extremely well.I specifically would like to thank you for Mr Puspal my guide and porter.I really enjoyed what I experienced, the mountains, the villages and the people I met on the trek.I definetely  come back to Nepal next year and we will ask you to arrange everything for us as we did last year (it was so perfect.

Daniela Wise Switzerland Annapurna Circuit Trekking Oct 2014

Dear Suresh,Ram was asking me for feedback about how I enjoyed my trip to Nepal and about the guides.  I told him I would send you an email of my impressions.  First let me say that I enjoyed the trip very much.  Some things were more outstanding than others.  Of the places I visited the favorites were Bhaktapur and Pokhara.  I could have spent a whole day in Bhaktapur, and if I come again I will do so.  Both the lake of Pokhara, and the hike that I took from Naudanda back to Pokhara were lovely.

Regarding the guides.  The first guide Krish  (do not know how he spells it) was very knowledgeable about the history and the religion, but liked the sound of his own voice too much and did not listen to anyone.  I would start to comment on something and after a sentence he would begin talking again.  By the second day I was a bit annoyed.  It would be a favor to him to suggest that he pay attention more to his customers. The driver, Rajan, was excellent, and once we were without Kaisi I found that he knew English well enough for some conversation.

The guide in Pokhara, Krishna, was outstanding.  He is the first guide I have met who knew the nature – birds, plants.  As I said I enjoyed the hike very much.

Regarding the hotels, Country Villa in Nagarkot was fine.  The food was good and the view outstanding.  The hotel in Pokhara was also nice, with a large room and view of the lake from a porch.  I would have preferred a hotel with a roof from which you could see the mountains.  To see them in the morning (the only time they were not covered by clouds) I had to walk into town and look from the street.

I hope that this is helpful.

Sincerely, Susan Zaslavsky Israel Oct 2014

Shi and I had a great trip to Nepal, it was really a nice trip that we will remember forever.I also want you to thank for a lovely dinner at your home with your family.Our trip was a huge success and I would recommend your services to anyone interested in travelling in Nepal.Please give our refards to your family and kids.

Sirul Li and Shi Lui China - Nepal visit Oct 2014

Thank you Shakti Trekking for a organising great holiday and experience.I had a nice trip to Annapurna Base Camp trekkiing.Mr Purna our guide and porter were both top class.Quality of food & lodges was good.Trekking food was always well prepared and hygienic.Excellent service in lodges and Inns.Itinerary was very good.Mr Purna was so cheerful, helpful and hard-working to ensure that i had the best possible experience.Wishing you all the best and success in your business. I will visit Nepal for trekking again! Thanks once again!!


Mr Lord Davies of Oldham - Member of House of Lord England

Our guide  in Nepal,Tibet and Bhutan was excellent, very knowledgable, experienced and good in assessing what we want and need- the trip itself well structured and organized.On our tour we experienced many interesting things about the life and the culture of Nepal,Tibet and Bhutan.We would like to thank you for organising a wonderful tour for us. The extra attention and service you gave us was fantastic.Your choice of hotels was excellent. We liked them all.Again, thanks for everything and Best wishes!!

Mr R Leeper and Mrs K A Leeper USA Nepal Tibet Bhutan Tour Sep 2014

I had a nice and wonderful trip to Australian Camp trekking from Pokhara.Mr Krish was a wonderful guide and was friendly and knowledgeable about the this area.Thank you again for a wonderful trip and hopefully i will see you next year for another trekI.enjoyed wonderful views throughout the trek and although we had no prior experience.Thank you again for a wonderful trip and hopefully i will see you next year for another trek.

Ms Hong Dinh Annapurna Short Trekking Sep 2014

It was a great experience to visit Nepal, the tour was completely well organized and managed.Very nice, pleasant, interesting representative. Good sightseeing tour, nice car, polite driver. We appreciate very much the kindness of Shakti Travels and Tours Team how efficiently and professionally they have made this tour a success we are very pleased to have made this trip with your company and would surely come back to Nepal again. 

Mr Amit Kumar Garg and Franklyn Johnson Austin India July 2014

Dear Shakti Travels Family,we are back after a more than 1 week of a much enjoyable trip in Nepal. I wanted to thank you all very sincerly for your very good and truly efficient organisation which has definitely contributed to the perfect smoothness of this trip. Everything was perfect: a very efficiently planned schedule, an itinerary perfectly adapted to what I wanted to see, a nice car.We wish to come back to Nepal  next year as well with our family and friends.Thank you.

Ms Fenny Oikoumidov and Mr armando Lamachono Greece and Mexico July 2014

It was a fantastic trip to Nepal, extremely well organised and very professionnal, guides and driver very attentive to everybody, we really impressed by the way they took care of everybody with so much kindness.We recommend the Shakti Travels and Tours company to anyone who wants a hassle free time booking Nepal tours and trekking.We would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone needing travel assistance. Thanks again for everything.

Ms. Sirintra Kingkhamwong and Ms. Anjima Oonsombat Nepal visist June 2014

On behalf of our group we wanted to say a big thank you for the amazing time we had in Nepal.The whole two weeks was just perfect and we cannot wait to come back to Nepal and savour some more.The whole Upper Mustang trekking itinerary you created was absolutely fine. Mr Purna our trekking guide`s  knowledge of everything about the trek was amazing, as was his ability to answer all our curious questions. He really organized the trek incredible for us in so many ways, thank you so much. Thank you for your excellent service and if we ever decide to visit Nepal again, we will definitely made use of your service, and we will also recommend your company to anyone planning to visit Nepal.

Upper Mustang Group Trekking May 2014 - C Ramble Team Leader -Oxford and Cambridge University UK

Julia and I have had a fantastic holiday in Nepal.We wouldn't have been able to do Mustang Trekking due to health problem but we had nice time in Kathmandu and Pokhara.We always felt safe and was always smiling.Thank you for a most memorable and excellent adventure, we look forward with meeting with you again.

Edward Berman and Mrs Julia Berman England Nepal visit May 2014

It was a great experience to visit Nepal, the tour was completely well organized and managed all the guides, our driver was well behaved and cooperative. We wish to come back to Nepal next year as well with our family and friends. Thank you Shakti Travels and Tours to make our Nepal visit memorable.

Dr. Dilip Kulkarni,Dr. M Kulkarni,Mast. A Kulkarni,Mast A Kulkarni,S Kulkarni,Dr G Kulkarni,Dr M Kulkarni,Mast. R Kulkarni,Mast. N Kulkarni,Mr. S Thakur, Dr. S Thakur,Mast  A Thakur,Mr. S Sapre,Mrs. S Sapre,Prof. S Bhagwat,Dr. N Bhagwat Mumbai India Nepal visit - May 2014

We had the great pleasure of trekking in Everest Base Camp and Kala Patthar in May 2014.We would like to inform you of the very high standard of customer service provided to us by Mr Suresh and trekking guide Mr Vim. At all times during the trek they were attentive, professional, punctual and always looking out for us to secure good accommodation and to ensure that we were comfortable.Thank you once again to Tilak and his team. I highly recommend Shakti Travels and Trekking Nepal.


Mrs Olga Antonobha,Mr G Miroshnichenko,Mr A Likon,Mr M Terleev,Ms E Mudryakova Everest base Camp and Kala Patthar Trekking April/May 2014 

We came to Nepal on a spiritual tour and it was truly a wonderful experience. We appreciate your services as you made our trip totally hassle free.We had a wonderful trip to Nepal.Nepal and its people are beautiful, and we got to see so many different aspects as we traveled around the countryside. The place Nagarkot located in hill area was so interesting and best place for Yoga.We had the opportunity to mix with local people, eat superb food and to stay in beautiful accommodation at the Hotel Country Villa,and of course to relax and energise ourselves each morning with an hour of yoga.This is a superb way to start the day.

Mr I Pantyushev, A Shirobokov, D Babushkin, Ms A Anekrasova,Ms T Vasilevich,Ms A Zryacheva,Ms M Romanovskaia Russia April 2014

We have just returned from our holiday in Nepal and what a holiday it was! Always knew that Nepal was going to be fantastic, but this was totally sublime. Special thanks to Suresh for organizing the wonderful guide in Nepal, particularly the 10 days meditation class in Kopan Monastery. Thank you for putting such a great package together - what an amazing experience.

Mr Fabio Texerra and Marlies Pintoo USA

Very interesting trek to Everest Base Camp & Kalapather.Our guide Mr Vim was very well known with the mountains in the region. We especially enjoyed lovely views during the trek. Hotels and meals during the trek were excellent and very delicious respectively. The transportation facility was great.The itinerary was very good. Thank you again for giving us this amazing journey and we will see again next year.

Ms Lina Calkaite Ziville Brazukaite USA and Lithuania Everest Base Camp Trekking March 2014

This is my first time to visit Nepal and all the staff are very professional and helpful.Starting with the Cultural Evening in Kathmandu, to the amazing flight over Everest loved it all. Thank you so much once again. I  will certainly recommend you and your company to others for your reliability and professionalism.

Steve West USA Nepal Visit Nov 2013

Our trip was very memorable & enjoyable.We greatly enjoyed Annapurna Base Camp trekking through the beautiful scenery and villages of the Ghorepani.Thank you for providing such an excellent service and being so flexible with our day-to-day program. Our guide and porters both were very friendly and knowledgeable and we enjoyed each day of our trek. It was truly an unforgettable experience for us; we would love to come back for more challenging trip.

Mr Ng Teng Jie and Mr Chua Wei Hang Malaysia Annapurna Base Camp Trekking Nov 2013

We visited Nepal in June/July 2013 for the purpose of trekking in the Lost Kingdom of Upper Mustang area.We had a teahouse trekking, which was very nice.Our guide Mr Purna very friendly and knowledgeable guide and we felt completely safe and secured.We want to express our sincere thanks to Purna  for the great service he provided during the trekking.Thank you again.

Mr J M Johnson,Ms Cobie Johnson,Ms Ranee Johnson USA Nepal Upper Mustang Trekking June 2013 

Dear Hari and Suresh,

I hope this email finds you well. Thank you for your help with the trekking trip in October 2011.I would like to thank you for the services you provided to my group and I during visit in Nepal.The tour guide Mr Surendra and trekking guide Mr Purna and his crew member were perfect.Hotel Yak and Yeti in Kathmandu and Hotel Shangriila Village in Pokhara very nice.Group enjoyed very much.Thank you.

We appreciate your work and thank you so much for all the arrangements for Bardia National Park wildlife tour.Thank you once again for your efforts and we wish you for your higher success. It is no doubt the amount of efforts and human touch you provide. It is unique identity of yours, which we have ever seen with others. All the best

Ms Carol Brown Kenyon and Ms Susan Kitchen England Nepal visit March/April 2012

Thank you very much for organizing a nice trip for both of us.All the arrangements were superb and we really enjoyed the entire tour. Thank you again and we will definitely recommend you to our friends willing to visit Nepal

Mr Hugo Santos and Aparecida Fernanda USA Nepal visit March 2012

This is just a note to say thank you very much for making my stay and tour of Nepal very comfortable. The professionalism and courtesy shown by you, the guides and driver were just exceptional. Thanks to everyone.

Mr Amit Luthar USA Nepal visit March 2012

I hope this email finds you well. Thank you for your help with the trekking trip in October 2011.I would like to thank you for the services you provided to my group and I during visit in Nepal.The tour guide Mr Surendra and trekking guide Mr Purna and his crew member were perfect.Hotel Yak and Yeti in Kathmandu and Hotel Shangriila Village in Pokhara very nice.Group enjoyed very much.Thank you.

Oxford and Cambridge University Group - Blundell Susan,Bowen Ashwin Graham,Fleming Zara,Hewlett Anthony,Bachmann Heinz,Bachmann Shiela,Baxter William,Wong Beelin,Haslam Martin,Haslam Sylvia,Hurrell John,Hurrell Ann King Anne,Mellor Judith,Lowe Harold,Lowe Deborah,Warmsley Anthony,Warmsley Veronique, Ullmann Michael,Sandler Deborah - Nepal Tours and Josmsom Trekking - Oct 2011

The tour of Bhutan ran very smoothly.Seeing the country with Bhutan Your My guide was very professional, and he saw to every detail at hotels, restaurants, and sights. He made me feel very comfortable to speak up about my preferences, and also to make lots of stops for photos! I highly recommend Bhutan Your Way!

Ms L Bramley New Zealand Bhutan Tour June 2011

There are very good and kind professionals at your company. We had a wonderful time in the 20 day tour with sightseeing,Mt Biking,Trekking,Rafting and Chitwan Wildlife tour.Our driver Mr Shyam really did a superb job in making our whole tour full of happy, enjoyable memories.Our German Speaking guide Mr Ashok seemed to go out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and were enjoying our trip.

Christine Schlisener,Horst Woste,Antje Vogel,Simon Laschka,Angena Mitschele,Marco Behlendorf,Bianca Stickdorn,Maria Flamm,Andreas Haas,Jennifer Moll Germany - Nepal Tour,Trekking,Mt Biking,Rafting and Wildlife Tour Oct/Nov 2012

Shakti Travels and Tours Pvt., Ltd has just hosted a special familiarization trip, a group of travel agents and tour operators from USA.The Fam trip enjoyed a sightseeing tour of Kathmandu City,Swoyambhunath Monkey Temple,Patan City and Bhaktapur city.The group also enjoyed Mt Everest Flight breathtaking close view of Everest and a long range of Himalayan mountain chains. “We were very pleased to welcome the travel agents from USA and to work closely in promoting Nepal as a very special destination in the United States of America” said Mr. Bharat Joshi Sales Director Hotel Yak and Yeti,Kathmandu - Official Hotel for Fam Trip I appreciate the invitation to participate and experience first hand this part of the world in which we're seeing increased interest.Thank you for a great experience! Said Madam Recupido Juez US Travel Agent

Said Madam Recupido Juez US Travel Agent US FAM TOUR to Nepal May 2012

Regarding our trip through Nepal, on behalf of the 14 of ours, we would like to thank you for the great organization and kindness of the staff, especially of our city guide Mr Surendra,trekking guide Mr Purna and all his trekking staff.He had be of great help in all the trip and really had a good time in your marvelous country! We all hope to have more opportunities to visit you in the future.The trip was very nice. we had great fun during the trip.

Team Leader Mrs Z Flemming Oxford and Cambridge University group Nepal visit April 2012

We would like to thenk you and your team for the care that you took in making our stay in Nepal.Everything was well taken care of. Both our guide and driver were considerate and informative. We enjoyed their company and their expertise.We had an excellent holiday

Lisa S Parino and Party USA Nepal Trip Mar 2012

We have enjoyed every minute of our Annapurna Base Camp trek.Mr Vim is a nice and knowlegeble guide.He was very reliable and helped with the meals and trekking accommodation. We also found him fun and a good companion for the journey. Overall we highly recommend Shakti Travels and Trekkings.Mr Suresh was very efficient and prompt with all correspondence when planning our trek. We will visit Nepal for trekking again! Thanks once again!!

Jiri,Hruska,Vladimir Hruska, Oldrich Swoboda Czech Republic Annapurna Base Camp Trekking March 2012 

Amelia just wanted to say a big thank you for arranging our special trip to Nepal. The whole two weeks were fantastic, the organisation was great,Mr Surendra our guide, the drivers were all exemplary. We would definitely recommend you to anyone wanting a trip over to Nepal!Many thanks,

Lawrence Janss and Amelia Spicer USA Nepal visit Feb 2012

Thank you for the nice holiday greeting. We had such a nice time in Nepal.Thank you so much for organising it so well. Thanks also to the rest of your team. We loved our holiday in Nepal and look forward very much to coming back. Everything went superbly and we did not encounter one problem. The Itinerary went exactly how it was planned. Thanks,

Mr John Snider and Family USA Nepal visit March 2012

Our holiday in Nepal was fantastic. The local tour company was wonderful. The guides and drivers professional and informative. The hotel accommodations were often luxurious. The highlight of our trip was our first venue.Overall it was a great trip. You did a fantastic job planning it for us! Thank you so much for everything you did for us! Thank you for arranging this for us. Sincerely

Dennis Gatt and Party Nepal visit Mar 2012

We would like to thenk you and your team for the care that you took in making our stay in Nepal.Everything was well taken care of. Both our guide and driver were considerate and informative. We enjoyed their company and their expertise.We had an excellent holiday

Lisa Perino and Party USA Nepal Trip Mar 2012

The guide that we had, was excellent and nothing was too much for him! He was a fantastic guide. He was also very knowledgeable, We are really very satisfied with our whole trip All in all we had a really excellent trip.

David Devorkin and Party Nepal Trip Mar 2012

Thank you so much for making for trip so wonderful. We had enjoyed every moment of it, Hotels booked for us were also nice and comfortable. The driver Mr Shyam was so nice and comfortable to be with, that we did not have any issue.We would like to thank you for the great tour

Ms Donna Spraguev and Party USA Nepal visit Feb 2012

We had a beautiful tour with many impressions and experiences, our trip to Nepal was simply amazing. we had a great time. Special thanks to everyone those who were very friendly and helpful.

Ms Edith K and Norman S USA Nepal visit Feb 2012

Just let you know we had a wonderful holiday. We have fallen in love with Nepal.Thank you very much for arranging our holiday.The accomodation was superb and we have very many memories which we will treasure of our visit to Nepal

Mr Abdul Kedar Furoan and Mrs Zainab Furoan Pakistan Nepal visit Feb 2012

We have just arrived back from our brilliant holiday in Nepal. I would also like to make a special mention of our driver in Kathmandu, who was superb!Nepal was also a wonderful place, and the guides there so friendly and knowledgeable.

Mr Earl Lloyd and Ms Judith Bebra Nepal USA visit Feb 2012

Suresh our tour ordinator was extremely attentive and polite.Both our guides Mr Krish in kathmandu and Mr Krishna in Pokhara were both very knowlegeble and extremely informative.Our driver Mr Shyam was extremely polite and kind and was always ready with a smiling face.Thank you!Dhanyabad

S Faruque,Sasha F,Sapphire F and Syed Faruque Bangladesh - Nepal visit Nov 2011

This was my third visit to Nepal in 2011.We would like to thank the staff of Shakti Travel and Trekking  for the excellent organization of the tour.All our guides during our tour and trekking were highly professional and helpful.All the time the staff was very flexible.I would recommend this company to anyone who was looking for an unforgettable adventure at a very reasonable price.

Ms A Kharchenko Ukraine - Nepal visit March,August 2011 - 1st and 2nd visit

Ms A Kharchenko,Ms  S Gorbach, Ms G Zhakenova and Ms  O Pyatetska Nepal Visit Octobet 2011- 3rd visit

Dear Hari,Mr Philip and I would just like to say thank you for our recent trip to Nepal.We liked hotel Dwarika`s very much.Your staff very friendly.Mr Surendra our guide was knowlegeble.We hope to return to Nepal some day so hopefully we may meet again. I will also recommend your company to anyone I hear considering a trip to your country.

Mr Philip Resee and Ms Hong Van Lou US Travel Agent Nepal visit May 2011

Thank you for giving us  a very good German Guide Mr Sundeep.F antastic experience! We had a really good time.Trekking Lodges excellent,rafting very good. So our stay in Nepal was very pleasant and our tour/trekking to Jomsom was a huge success. I am very grateful for all the service.

Andrea,Anna,Dieter,Anabel,Heike,Jutta,Moritz,Samja,Evelina,Beate,Heike,Irina from Germany Nepal tour trek,rafting,Biking and Wildlife  Nov 2010

I had a wonderful time in Nepal.Thank you for being an efficient travel agent and putting it all together with the perfect tour.The hotels were out of this world.From my heart thank you for everything.

Ms Eve Omeara Australia Annapurna Ghorepani Trekking May 2010

Hi Suresh!

I’m glad that Richard and his group got a hold of you! We had a great time in Nepal with your company and everyone was thrilled with the trip that we had! The 8 hour bus ride to and from Kathmandu is the only thing that our group would have changed! The drive to the push-in point was a bit stressful, but we realize there is nothing you can do about road conditions! We really loved that your company is Nepali run and we felt like we got a chance to experience real Nepali culture in the areas that we camped. We are recommending your company to anyone who is headed to Nepal! I asked the group for feedback for you and will forward on the comments!

If/when I am able to return to Nepal I will definitely get in touch!
Thanks again!
Kara Haines
Team Leader
Rebecca Cook

I would def book with them again if I were doing the same type of thing
Food was great and they are accommodating to preferences, meat/ no meat, allergies
I don’t think there is much they could do about the bus and I kind of liked the nitty grittiness of it..
wouldn’t change the trek there, anything else would not fit so well with the whole package of being in Nepal.

Jodi Richardson

Pros: good food with daily variety and something everyone liked (even heather the vegan!), friendly and helpful guides, good locations to camp, good safety for rafting (the guides knew what they were doing, were experienced + the kayakers who followed, although your helmet was a bit dodgy) Perhaps more of a safety check before going on the water! Accommodating -- really nice how they went out of their way to get wood and make a camp fire for us, as well as bring us beer. They didn't have to so that was really cool. Heather Freelend

I don’t really have anything to compare it to as I’ve never done a trip like this before. I felt that they looked after us quiet well. There was plenty of food and I really appreciated that they accommodated for my diet. The staff were all friendly and helpful and they made sure we were safe during the rafting. I think we definitely got our moneys worth and I would consider using them again. I also appreciated being collected from and taken to the airport at no extra cost.

Ms Leah Bramley thanks for taking such good care of us ... it really was a great trip! Have checked out the 10 ten rivers in the world and they say the Kenali (Sp??) is one of the best - so just may be heading back to check it out! Seriously though i am interested in Bhutan and Tibet so maybe next school year ...

AMCANZ Rafting Group April,2009

We had a wonderful, exciting holiday in Nepal.The itinerary was well planned.All transfers and tours were on time, and the quality of accommodation excellent, very professional. All the staff in tours were incredibly helpful and also we were lucky to get a good deal.It was a memorable and unforgettable trip. We will go there again.We highly recommend Snowy Horizon Treks for others.

Team Leader Mr Thor Vaaz Lean Student Group of 101 Person from Norway March 2010

I like Nepal,Nepali people.The best time ever.We had never experienced a trip like this in our stay at Kathmandu in his whole life !!!

Mr Alejandro Lerner ( Famous Museum from argentina) and wife Marcela Darciaibanez

Nepal visit Jan 2009 Agrentina

Mission accomplished : intially we were quiet disappointed as our preplanned programme couldn't be materialized in pokara, we really felt very bad.But to our great luck Shakti Ttravels provided us with a alternative option of Manakamana and Mankamana was exactly what we were looking for and truly it was much more than our expectation than the original programme scheduled in pokara.

we really appreciate excellent organization and best possible option provided by Shakti Travels and would like thank sagun for everything he did to make our project dream come true.

It's very difficlut for us to explain how happy we are !!

Thanks again and hoping to seeing you again in your beautiful country.

Mr Riku Rantala and Mr Tuomas Milonoff
Famous Finish Television programme Presenter Nepal Visit Jan 2009

The service of Shakti Travel and Treking in Kathmandu,Pokhara,Chitwan and Lumbini was excellent. The guide was helpful and friendly.We were very happy with our tour guide and driver: They were professional, skilled and very nice people, and we enjoyed being in their company.

Ms Svetlana Michurina,Ms Vera Petrova Russia Nepal Tour Jan 2008

 

Nepal Trekking

Guest Reviews

Testimonial

This is just a note to say thank you very much for making my stay and tour of Nepal very comfortable. The professionalism and courtesy shown by you, the guides and driver were just exceptional. Thanks to everyone.

Mr Amit Luthar USA Nepal visit March 2012

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved by Shakti Treks & Expedition Pvt. Ltd.